Blogchatter A2Z 2023

Dear (R)ain

You were there when I was born
As if welcoming me into this world with your arms around me
You were there on every birthday post that
As if reminding me of that momentous day and how much it meant to you
You’ve been there on almost every occasion, good and bad
As if standing by me, cheering or supporting, as the need be
You’ve been a constant, more than most humans
As if saying, ‘I’ve got your back’
You were, are, and I am confident, will continue to be, a source of inspiration
As if nudging my creativity to unleash, not unlike yourself

Thank you dear rainfall
For giving me my favorite sight, sound, and smell,
Which is the greenery, the pitter patter of your drops, and the petrichor

Thank you
For holding my hand, through birth and life
Will you promise,
To be by my side, even when I die?

***

I’m participating in #BlogchatterA2Z and this is my eighteenth post for the month long challenge corresponding to the alphabet ‘R’. Check out my theme reveal to know more.

Catch the posts corresponding to other alphabets: ABCDEFGHIJK,L,M,N,O,P,Q,R,S,T,U,V,W,X,Y,Z.

Stay tuned for my next post, corresponding to the alphabet ‘S’, coming up on Monday.

Thank you for reading.

To know more about me, you can:

14 thoughts on “Dear (R)ain”

Leave a comment