Blogchatter A2Z 2024

Dear (V)egetables

Though you all fall under the same umbrella
Although some of you belong to the same families

You’re aware that I don’t feel the same way about each of you

I love most of you
I like some of you
I put up with a few of you
I am ambivalent about a handful of you

Despite that
You provide me
What my taste buds crave
What my body requires
What my organs need in order to function properly and stay well-maintained

Thank you dear veggies
For providing taste as well as nutrition
For making my meals wholesome
For satiating my hunger
For keeping me healthy and fit
For teaching a thing or two about how shape, size, and color doesn’t matter

***

I’m participating in #BlogchatterA2Z and this is my twenty-second post for the month long challenge corresponding to the alphabet ‘V’. Check out my theme reveal to know more.

Catch the posts corresponding to other alphabets: ABCDEFGHIJK,L,M,N,O,P,Q,R,S,T,U,V,W,X,Y,Z.

Stay tuned for my next post, corresponding to the alphabet ‘W’, coming up tomorrow.

Thank you for reading.

To know more about me, you can:

7 thoughts on “Dear (V)egetables”

  1. Loved reading your letter, Manali. I also think of these daily-life objects and imagine talking to them. Seems like we two have escaped from the same asylum, I mean, we are like mad-sisters, haha 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. For teaching a thing or two about how shape, size, and color doesn’t matter

    The poem scored here! Tamil poet Bharti used to say this using cats. You said this with Vege-s! Let the almighty bless with you a vege garden.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment