Blogchatter A2Z 2023

Dear (Y)ogurt

I turned to you
For sunny day relief in the form of buttermilk and lassi
I turned to you
For making meals more edible, especially with veggies I don’t like or those that aren’t what my taste palette enjoys
I turned to you
For working as a condiment with roti, paratha, thepla, rice, and just about anything, when I was lazy to prepare a sabzi or when I didn’t find anything else
I turned to you
For enabling everything to go smoothly on important occasions to weave your fortuitous nature in the form of dahi-cheeni
I turned to you
For adding that wholesome and healthy quotient to my meals
I turned to you
For familiarity during travels when I didn’t understand the other meal options

I know I’m not a fan of some of your variations,
Especially your froyo and flavored versions,
But by now you know I prefer being vanilla (No! not your version of it)
At least in this case

Thank you
For being that one constant in my life I can count on,
Thank you,
For tolerating my aversion to your extended family
Thank you
For making my meals tastier, healthier and edible
I hope you’ll continue to be your amazing and original self
Because without you my days and meals are just not the same

***

I’m participating in #BlogchatterA2Z and this is my twenty-fifth post for the month long challenge corresponding to the alphabet ‘Y’. Check out my theme reveal to know more.

Catch the posts corresponding to other alphabets: ABCDEFGHIJK,L,M,N,O,P,Q,R,S,T,U,V,W,X,Y,Z.

Stay tuned for my next (and last!) post, corresponding to the alphabet ‘Z’, coming up tomorrow.

Thank you for reading.

To know more about me, you can:

6 thoughts on “Dear (Y)ogurt”

  1. When we talk about Yogurt/Curd to other races, they may look at us like a tribal human! But when western propaganda catches them, they’ll drink with much devotion as a tirtam!! 🙂

    when I was lazy to prepare a sabzi or when I didn’t find anything else
    I turned to you

    🙂 🙂

    Like

    1. I do that too. But only when I’m in India. Here if I do that I’ll keep sneezing and coughing the whole year 😂
      And as a food item, dahi is a must for me in lunch. Dinner too, depending on what’s the main dish 😁

      Like

Leave a comment