Blogchatter A2Z 2024

Dear Tuesday and (W)ednesday

Monday is the most dreaded of all, 
By kids and adults alike, 
Because it means getting back to office and school, 
And continuing with the hustle of work and studies. 
Friday, Saturday, and Sunday are everyone’s favorite days.
Because they indicate relaxing, lazing around,
No meeting deadlines and engaging in activities that bring happiness. 
Thursday is a segue transitioning from the not-so-good towards the great part of the week.  
Acting as the anchor where the dread falls out and the excitement begins. 
The remaining two are the almost ignored and forgotten ones, 
Tuesdays and Wednesdays are like a neglected lot of the family or friend circle,
Nobody dislikes them, but hardly anyone loves them either. 
When, in fact, they’re likely to be our most productive days. 
They’re the days that never claim out loud ‘Forget me not’
But silently also remind us, ‘I am here too’
Not unlike those people in our lives, who make it matter
Just by being there, without judgment or expectations. 
They probably don’t give us our best moments, 
But the most important thing is, 
They probably never give us bad moments either. 
So, this one, is for those days and people,
Thank you for being the fillers in our life
We should be grateful to you for being the pillars, 
That we never knew we needed. 
Here’s also a personal thanks from me
For also lately being the day I look forward to the most in my work week
The day I connect with my favorite people through the Blogchatter Chat Session
Have a fun chat on various topics, recalling, sharing
And finding a safe space, to be my most authentic, no-holds-barred self

***

I’m participating in #BlogchatterA2Z and this is my twenty-third post for the month long challenge corresponding to the alphabet ‘W’. Check out my theme reveal to know more.

Catch the posts corresponding to other alphabets: ABCDEFGHIJK,L,M,N,O,P,Q,R,S,T,U,V,W,X,Y,Z.

Stay tuned for my next post, corresponding to the alphabet ‘X’, coming up tomorrow.

Thank you for reading.

To know more about me, you can:

8 thoughts on “Dear Tuesday and (W)ednesday”

    1. aye! anything associated with food automatically becomes a core and special memory, isn’t it? You reminded me of my school mess too and how we would line up for the samosas. Till date when I visit Surat, I visit the school and make sure I grab at least one samosa 😋

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Wednesdays are usually my lucky days so I wait eagerly to do all important stuff then. I remember a professor in college saying on our first day: after Wednesday, your energy will be plateauing in the week. And boy was she right!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment