Blogchatter A2Z 2024

Dear (T)eacher

To,
The person who taught me ABCs
The person who educated me on various subjects, be it languages or STEM
The person who passed on life skills, like cooking
The person who trained me in exercising, yoga, and other fitness stuff
The person who enlightened me and my life path, whether consciously or otherwise
The people who, knowingly or unknowingly passed on a lesson, an expertise, or anything else

Thank you
For making me a better, capable, and skilled person
Thank you
For pushing me towards my full potential
Thank you
For bringing out a more conscious, healthier and fitter me
Thank you
For realizing my worth, more than I ever could or would
Thank You
For giving me the time and space to grow, as a student and as a human

***

I’m participating in #BlogchatterA2Z and this is my twentieth post for the month long challenge corresponding to the alphabet ‘T’. Check out my theme reveal to know more.

Catch the posts corresponding to other alphabets: ABCDEFGHIJK,L,M,N,O,P,Q,R,S,T,U,V,W,X,Y,Z.

Stay tuned for my next post, corresponding to the alphabet ‘U’, coming up tomorrow.

Thank you for reading.

To know more about me, you can:

9 thoughts on “Dear (T)eacher”

  1. I had memorable teachers too – sweeter and bitter! As we are young and our brain is fresh, they influence us like no one else can replicate later.

    For bringing out a more conscious, healthier and fitter me

    You experienced pleasant days at school. Lucky champ!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This was such a relatable poem. I feel the same way about my English and Math teachers. They were so patient with me but they taught me life lessons apart from just their subject.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment