Blogchatter A2Z 2024

Dear (P)resent

I see you
Leading the kind of life you’ve always wanted to, at least on most days

I see you
Achieving the goals you set out to accomplish, sometimes even more

I see you
Working hard and giving your best, even in things you don’t particularly enjoy

I see you
Being a better version of yourself, growing every single day

And
I just want to say

It’s okay
To let things be sometimes, saying no or letting others handle things is fine

It’s okay
To not be good at some things, not everything is your cup of tea

It’s okay
To not follow the to-do list on days you feel down, take a break once in a while

It’s okay
To be vulnerable, weak and even break down, you can’t be strong all the time

Also
I want you to remember

Don’t
Be so hard on yourself, that you forget to appreciate how far you’ve come

Don’t
Let the noise of negativity drown out the positive notes

Don’t
Be friendly, forgiving and accepting of everything and everyone  

Don’t
Push yourself to do things for those who know only to take, and never give back

Love,
A True BFF
Yourself

***

I’m participating in #BlogchatterA2Z and this is my sixteenth post for the month long challenge corresponding to the alphabet ‘P’. Check out my theme reveal to know more.

Catch the posts corresponding to other alphabets: ABCDEFGHIJK,L,M,N,O,P,Q,R,S,T,U,V,W,X,Y,Z.

Stay tuned for my next post, corresponding to the alphabet ‘Q’, coming up tomorrow.

Thank you for reading.

To know more about me, you can:

7 thoughts on “Dear (P)resent”

  1. After all we are human. Let’s learn from our mistakes and improve further! Thanks for another positive post.

    To not be good at some things, not everything is your cup of tea

    This statement also encourages to attempt something and embracing failure as a path to growth. Strong!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment