Blogchatter A2Z 2024

Dear (S)tranger

To,
My unknown friend

My dear,
I hope you’re having a good day
If not, I hope it becomes better from hereon

My dear,
I hope you’re happy
If not, I hope reading this will add a bit of glimmer in your life

My dear,
I hope you’ve found what you’re looking for, in life, and otherwise
If not, don’t give up just yet, and keep the search on

My dear,
I believe great things are just round the corner for you,
If you already have them, hold on, and they’ll only get better

My dear
Never stop believing in yourself, and in those you hold dear,
If not for the self and those that love us, you wouldn’t be here

My dear,
You have a beautiful smile,
If you haven’t been using it much lately, this is your reminder to make it appear more frequently on your lovely face

My dear,
It’s okay to cry in a while
If you haven’t, that’s great, but don’t hold the tears in just to prove your strength, to yourself and others

My dear,
I remember when you returned my lost property, said yes to my request of clicking a photo, and guided me towards my destination when I was travelling alone
If you don’t, let me tell you, your action of offering help and guiding me, made my lost self, feel better

My dear,
You’re a dear to one and many
If no one has ever told you that, let today be a start!

Here’s a shoutout of gratitude and a huge thanks,
To you and those like you.

From,
Someone you met only once
Someone who’ll always think of you with fondness
Someone whose faith in humanity was restored because of what you did for them

***

I’m participating in #BlogchatterA2Z and this is my nineteenth post for the month long challenge corresponding to the alphabet ‘S’. Check out my theme reveal to know more.

Catch the posts corresponding to other alphabets: ABCDEFGHIJK,L,M,N,O,P,Q,R,S,T,U,V,W,X,Y,Z.

Stay tuned for my next post, corresponding to the alphabet ‘T’, coming up tomorrow.

Thank you for reading.

To know more about me, you can:

7 thoughts on “Dear (S)tranger”

Leave a comment