Blogchatter A2Z 2024

Dear (K)eyboard

I always loved stationery, especially the variety that writing tools like pens and pencils provide,
Their different shapes and sizes,
The varied colors of ink
Exploring the innumerable possibilities of creativity being unleashed on paper
It excited the innovative me to no end

There was a slight hitch with that outlet though
You see
Neither is my handwriting pretty or very legible
Nor am I that great at drawing, be it portraits of people or the depiction of elements of nature


That’s where you came in as a the perfect solution
Utilizing you as a tool, all my deficiencies with pen and paper disappeared
Once again the creative possibilities were multitudinous
The fonts, the colours, the shapes, the designs
It didn’t seem unattainable anymore
Nor they did carry the risk of being indecipherable

Thank you
For making my writing readable
For allowing me the possibility to be called an ‘artist’
For being an outlet that’s doesn’t limit my creativity
For being flexible, user-friendly, and easy to understand

Most of all,
Thank you
For coming into existence at a time when I was young and am still around
Because, we both know life would’ve been quite frustrating if I existed in a non-technological era, without you or your peers around.

***

I’m participating in #BlogchatterA2Z and this is my eleventh post for the month long challenge corresponding to the alphabet ‘K’. Check out my theme reveal to know more.

Catch the posts corresponding to other alphabets: A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K,L,M,N,O,P,Q,R,S,T,U,V,W,X,Y,Z.

Stay tuned for my next post, corresponding to the alphabet ‘L’, coming up tomorrow.

Thank you for reading.

To know more about me, you can:

7 thoughts on “Dear (K)eyboard”

  1. Nice words. I’m a bit sentimental towards the writing tools, especially pens. But it became an antique.

    Once again the creative possibilities were multitudinous

    True. Your post made me to recall one of the book release functions. Jeyamohan rewrote the entire mahabharata in Tamil (50000 pages!). Asokamithran, yester-generation writer who presided over the event, too acknowledged, without technology this might not be possible. He recalled his olden days of writing with crossed out the failed copies, trashing them… 50000 pages is definitely impossible to think without keyboards.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment